top of page

It's been a year!

It's been just over a year that I announced that Cricut SA asked me to ba an Ambassador and I really cannot believer all I have learnt with my Cricut Maker and made from scratch.



I had the Maker in my Takealot wishlist since abouut June 2021 and I was just waiting for a good month or my bonus to check this baby out! So when I received the email to become an Ambassador, I literally cried happy tears. I have come along way with my relationship with my beloved Cricut Maker and the Cricut brand as a whole, so much so that I have upgraded to the Maker 3. I just cannot get enough, the more I make, the more I want a bigger challenge. Yes there has been some learning curves but that's how I learnt.


So if you have your eye on a Cricut Machine and feel really overwhelmed, here are some tips to help you overcome those feelings.

1. Take note of what's in the box.

When I received my Maker I was so excited that I did not follow the instructions on the box, I jumped right in and didn't even get to cut my 1st project lol. Read what the machine comes with, the Cricut Maker comes with a fine point blade and mat, other machines may not have this included or may not have the tools included for the projects you want to make.


2. Watch some "How to" You tube videos.

If you are totally new to the Cricut world then you might not know all the lingo, so this is great so you know what is what. Now follow the instructions on the starter pack and get started. The Cricut machine will take you through making your first project with the practice material that's included in the box.

3. Practice and Practice some more and then a little more.

Don't feel despondent when things don't go as planned. Practice until you get it right and then you will get it perfect. My measurments always seem to be out and it's ok.


4. Be Patient

Be patient with yourself, don't give up but also don't overwhelm yourself by doing too much. Choose easy projects according to your pace.


5. Befriend Design Space

DS can be so overwhelming, take some time to play around on Design Space. Spend a few minutes on there everday.

6. Make something everyday

It's so easy to just let that thing park there and feel defeated, don't do it! Make something everyday to keep that spark alive when you first received your machine.

7. Create a happy, craft space.

No one likes to work in dull environment, make your craft area happy and full of life, that is where all the magic is going to happen. You'll see!


8. Have fun!

The most important tip of it all, have fun!




Here are some projects that I have created over the past year, I hope this will give you some inspiration for your next project.

xxxZ









Comments


Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page