top of page

ZAEEM TURNS THREE


On Sunday we celebrated Zaeem's 3rd birthday!

I cant believe how quickly my (supposed-to-be) laat lammetjie has grown.

He is soccer crazy so I decided to have his theme centred around soccer.

I decorated a party table for him for when he woke up on Sunday morning and he could not stop smiling.

We had an early family lunch and then headed off to Waterfront.

Playdate Superpark hosted the best party my boy could ask for.

Zaeem was full of energy when we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff and a buzzing atmosphere filled with excitement which was totally contagious!

Zaeem held my hand as we entered the private party room and I could feel him squeeze my hand - he knew this was his party.

Playdate Superpark decorated the party room beautifully to match our soccer theme.

Zaeem was the happiest chappy and so lucky to share his day with his twin brothers, cousins and friends. The rainbow slushies were most definately a hit. The kids played, sang, ate, explored and played and played some more.

The #rahimtwins were making full use of the LITTLE CITY where they loved grocery shopping and playing with the giant lego blocks. Zaeem and the twins were most fascinated with the fidget board.

Zaeem would come and play with his brothers in between running around with the older cousins exploring the bigger maze, slides and other activities. I love the freedom of choice that this playpark offers the kids.

There was lots of climbing, crawling, smiles and cute little giggles.

How cool are these activities for the bigger kids. No doubt they had the most enjoyable time on the high line ropes which are suspended 5 meters off the ground. It offers 10 obstacles and there is no doubt that Zaeem's cousins tried them all.

On a more serious note...

I had peace of mind throughout the afternoon. There are surveillance cameras all around the play areas and friendly staff keeping a watchful eye on the kids to ensure that they are safe. This made me feel content that my kids are safe when playing and running around exploring.

Thank you Playdate Superpark for hosting the best party for my little 3 year old and his guests!

After a fun filled afternoon we headed home for some cake, tea and dessert while watching the Premier League soccer match between Liverpool and Manchester United.

We ended the birthday evening with prayer, grattitude, leg of lamb rolls and endless kisses from the cutest little 3 year old boy.

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page