top of page

#PurelyPampering

This past week has been quite hectic for me and I blame all the short weeks, a trip to Johannesburg and unschedule doctor's appointments...

My shower time is usually my “me-time”. A chance to unwind from a busy day and just relax…

As an extra busy mom, I am almost always looking for time hacks.

Rubybox gifted me with the Dove Purely Pampering Shea Butter Body Wash and Dove Purely Pampering Coconut Milk Body Wash.

I have been testing these 2 amazing products for around 7 days now and I am so excited to share with you another review on these amazing 2 Dove products.

The Dove Purely Pampering body washes are sulphate free. It delivers natural nutrients to your skin and helps your skin to retain its natural moisture. It is 100% gentle cleanser and #1 dermatologist recommended. Dove products are cruelty-free accredited by PETA.

Dove Purely Pampering Coconut Milk Body Wash

Out of the 2 body washes, this is my favourite!

I love that this product is infused with coconut milk. One of the benefits of coconut milk on your skin is that it contains high levels of Vitamin C which helps maintain elasticity and flexibility of skin. It is also rich in copper, and prevents wrinkles , sagging skin and age spots (yaaaasssss!).

I have always loved the smell of jasmine; so I am ecstatic that this lovely fragrance lingers for a good few hours and it does not leave the skin greasy at all.

I mean, who doesn’t love to smell good or be around people who smell good? There are so many benefits and uses aligned to the scent of Jasmine properties like antidepressant, antiseptic, decreases menopause symptoms, etc.

After 1 wash, my skin felt softer and smoother. I applied the body wash to a puff and gently buffed in a circular motion to assist exfoliating away dead skin, leaving it feeling even softer.

This indulgent body wash really encapsulates your senses.

Dove Purely Pampering Shea Butter Body Wash

The very instant I opened the body wash; I was greeted with the heavenly scent of vanilla and shea butter. Just a firm squeeze produced the most luxurious lather. I really underestimated the creaminess of this body wash.

My skin feels super hydrated and moisturised, especially during this funny Cape Town weather which usually makes my skin dry. I love that Dove has used vanilla in a body wash; vanilla is good for the skin as it has anti-inflammatory properties, which can help to soothe and calm irritated skin. Perfect for my husband.

Dove is a household name and these products will most definately be added to mine and my family's Dove collection.

Other Dove products we are using:

Zeenah (I am sure my husband and teenage boys are also using some of my products sssssshhhhhhhh)

- DermaSpa Goodness Body Lotion

-DermaSpa Goodness Hand Cream

-Invisible Dry Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

-Advanced Hair Series Pure Care Treatment Mask

-Advanced Hair Series Pure Care Dry Oil Shampoo

-Nutritive Solutions Nourishing Oil Daily Treatment Conditioner

Zaeem and the twins - Baby Dove Nappy cream and Baby Dove Fragrance Free Head to Toe Body Wash.

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page