top of page

Protecting your sensitive baby's skin – Using the correct products.

For many new moms and even experienced moms (like myself) baby skin care can be a worrisome topic even before your baby is born.

When I was pregnant with Zaeem, I was really concerned about him inheriting sensitive skin or eczema from his dad, this is now my concern with my twins on the way too.

Although you want to keep your new baby clean and his/her skin healthy and soft, you might worry about the chemicals in your baby shampoos, soaps and lotions.

Everyone loves that new baby smell and there are so many products out there, making the task of choosing baby products a tiresome, daunting task to say the least.

I have just recently tried out Milk baby products. When I think of milk, I think healthy! The brand actually stands for M=motivate I=inspire L=love and K=kare.

Milk is a premium brand of baby skin care products aimed at people who believe in only the best for their children.

At the time I received my Milk baby products, Zaeem was suffering from a bad bum rash due to his teething, he was cutting both top lateral incisors and both bottom lateral incisors at the same time.

I have never heard of bum spray before and apparently this is the first brand to introduce this product to the market.

I decided give the Milk bum spray a go - I have been using a bum cream since Zaeem was born. I started using it with each nappy change and I could instantly see results. Zaeem giggled every time I sprayed this sensitive area, this was already a welcoming change to his previous crying and moaning when I applied the other bum cream to the rash area. Amazingly his rash healed and was cleared up in less than 48 hours. That sharp urine smell was also no longer prevalent either.

The Milk bum spray advantages are:

  • 100% natural superior product.

  • Neutralises bad and smelly odours.

  • Anti-inflammatory, calms skin.

  • Anti-bacterial.

  • Prevents dryness.

  • Natural healer for eczema and wounds.

  • Parabin-free.

The proof was really in the pudding for this product. For my twins on the way, I am definitely ditching any bum cream and sticking to this amazing spray.

The other Milk products that have also impressed me was the Milk Oil with Vitamin E, I am using a drop or two to tame Zaeem’s wild curls. The Milk Hydrating Cream keeps his body moisturised during the day, this is the only hydrating cream on the market that contains Defensil. The Milk Baby Hair and Body Wash with milk proteins and plant oils, this product is PH balanced and with its small, thick bubbles, it makes bath time so much more fun, not forgetting how good it smells.

I am blown away with these fantastic products, Zaeem’s skin is soft and smells real good too.

The Milk product range can be viewed at http://milkbabyproducts.co.za/products/.

Check out their list of distributors in your area here http://milkbabyproducts.co.za/distributors/.

All Milk products are dermatologically tested and Parabin-free, making it the perfect, safe brand to use on your baby from birth.

xxxZ

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page