top of page

Expecting the unexpected - A second set of twins!

Bashier and I were not planning another baby so soon after Zaeem, however we believe it was Gods will.

The last time I had been injected with contraceptive was in the hospital after I had Zaeem, thereafter whenever I was due for my injection it would be out of stock at atleast 3 pharmacies, I was not planning to drive all around town looking for a clinic or pharmacy that had stock.

On Christmas day we were at our annual family beach outing and I remember feeling really irritable, bloated and heavy! On our return home we immediately bought a home pregnancy test, even though my body was confirming my pregnancy, my mind was still in denial and this was a sure way of confirming this pregnancy. The test was positive.

I had mixed emotions but I think that was mostly my pregnancy hormones, I was planning Zaeem's 1st birthday party and we were getting ready to go on camp in a few days. I had to call my doctor to find out exactly how far along I was and whether it would be safe to enjoy the hot springs.

So without a doubt, I was about 3 weeks pregnant. My doctor could not see anything as it was all very grey at the time, he rescheduled my appointment for the 15 January 2018.

15 January 2018 - Confirmed twins at 8 weeks, due date 22 August 2018. I was once again feeling that mixed emotions. Ecstatic but at the same time so so fearful as I remember my previous miscarriage with twins like it was yesterday, even though it was almost 20 years ago.

On the 14 February 2018 we found out that we are having another 2 boys, I am truly blessed to have all these boys in my life and how blessed am I to be carry a second set of twins?

We are all excited to welcome the double addition to our family.

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page